UGN Security Forums
My ProfileMember DirectoryLogin
Search our ForumsView our FAQView our Site Rules
View our CalendarView our Active TopicsGo to our Main Page

UGN Security Store
 

Network Sites UGN Security, The GoNix Initiative, Elite Web Gamers, Back of the Web, EveryDay Helper, VNC Web Design & Development
January
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Sponsored Links
Latest Postings
也是福运似海、福运宏达的精神之源和力量之

by lmnopq127978
Today at 03:01 AM
饱餐大食
by lmnopq127978
Today at 03:00 AM
尊重任何人的选择
by lmnopq127978
Today at 03:00 AM
一直演进到篆书金文
by lmnopq127978
Today at 02:59 AM
里相思朋辈远
by lmnopq127978
Today at 02:59 AM
谁欠了谁一生的情
by lmnopq127978
Today at 02:58 AM
谁人之痛
by lmnopq127978
Today at 02:57 AM
【煦色韶华问佛】
by lmnopq127978
Yesterday at 03:38 AM
【听,梦里雪落的声音】
by lmnopq127978
Yesterday at 03:37 AM
那天,她留下了眼泪
by lmnopq127978
01/26/15 04:09 AM
Latest Reviews
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#10325 - 04/02/04 07:26 AM Can you stop Norton from scanning a folder?
Artic Warrior Offline
UGN Member

Registered: 11/12/03
Posts: 478
Loc: My room
I have Norton anti-virus professional edi. and it is up to date but when ever I unzip a keylogger or silk rope etc. it auto deletes the exicutable.
I have put all of these files in a folder. I was wondering if it is possible to make the folder 'invincible' from scans from norton?

Or should I just burn the servers and other exicutables to a disk?
_________________________

Top
Sponsored Links
      
#10326 - 04/02/04 11:04 AM Re: Can you stop Norton from scanning a folder?
jonconley Offline
UGN Super Poster

Registered: 10/08/02
Posts: 955
Loc: Merrill, IA, USA
Yes, there is a location for creating exceptions.

Try this link, googled it in about 4.35 seconds

Symantec.Com Support

Top
#10327 - 04/03/04 08:49 AM Re: Can you stop Norton from scanning a folder?
Artic Warrior Offline
UGN Member

Registered: 11/12/03
Posts: 478
Loc: My room
Thanks, that will do the trick.
_________________________

Top
#10328 - 04/26/04 12:27 PM Re: Can you stop Norton from scanning a folder?
Stone Wolf Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 04/26/04
Posts: 5
Loc: WA, USA
It really depends on what antivirus you're using. For example, I'm running an older version of N.A. Corporate Ed. I open it up, go to configure, click the Real-Time File Protection subtree, and look for a button that says Exclude Files and Folders. You're probably using something else, but it shouldn't be to hard to figure out. Just dick around with the program for a little bit and you'll get it.
_________________________
Pugna Bellum - Fight the Battle. I will fight the battle.

Top

Moderator:  Infinite 
Featured Member
Registered: 10/28/14
Posts: 1
Forum Stats
2153 Members
46 Forums
36677 Topics
71847 Posts

Max Online: 1567 @ 04/25/10 05:20 AM
Top Posters
UGN Security 29823
Gremelin 7193
§intå× 3255
SilentRage 1273
Ice 1146
pergesu 1136
Infinite 1041
jonconley 955
Girlie 908
unreal 860
Newest Members
claralobo, cdefgh368568, HushHush, golqm, Tim050
2152 Registered Users
Who's Online
1 registered (lmnopq127978), 220 Guests and 198 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Latest News


Donate
  Get Firefox!
Get FireFox!