UGN Security Forums
My ProfileMember DirectoryLogin
Search our ForumsView our FAQView our Site Rules
View our CalendarView our Active TopicsGo to our Main Page

UGN Security Store
 

Network Sites UGN Security, The GoNix Initiative, Elite Web Gamers, Back of the Web, EveryDay Helper, VNC Web Design & Development
July
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Sponsored Links
Latest Postings
Latest Reviews
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#17452 - 11/05/03 01:11 AM how to insurt a message box into a loop
masterh4x0r89 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 11/02/03
Posts: 37
Loc: patchouge n.y. 11772
ok i get to
include #
int main()
{
int x=0;
while(x<10000)
{
cout<x++;

return 0;
}
ok and iv tryed a hole buntch of shit to put the fucking message box in there
i want it to do the numbers and the message box to pop up and i dont know how someone help
_________________________
Kill or be killed

Top
Sponsored Links
      
#17453 - 11/05/03 06:05 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop
pergesu Offline
UGN Elite Poster

Registered: 03/14/02
Posts: 1136
Loc: Pimpin the Colorizzle
Well you're doing basic console programming there. If you want a message box, you're gonna need to use the Win32 API. I don't know anything about it really, do some searching for Win32 API tutorials, or talk to SilentRage.

Top
#17454 - 11/05/03 07:45 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop
SilentRage Offline
DollarDNS Owner

Registered: 03/04/02
Posts: 1273
Loc: OH, USA
MessageBox(0, "Message", "Title", MB_OK);
_________________________
Domain Registration, Hosting, Management
http://www.dollardns.net

Top
#17455 - 11/05/03 08:12 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop
paradox Offline
Member

Registered: 08/28/03
Posts: 240
Loc: New Zealand
you'll have to include to get the win32api calls to work..
int MessageBox(
HWND hWnd, // handle of owner window
LPCTSTR lpText, // address of text in message box
LPCTSTR lpCaption, // address of title of message box
UINT uType // style of message box
);
use silentrage's example as a guide MB_OK is just a type of messagebox MB_ICONWARNING is another just get win32.hlp also known as windows 32 api refrenece
_________________________
The wise make mistakes, the fools repeat them
----------------------------------------
When you have eliminated the impossible, that which remains, however improbable, must be the truth

Top
#17456 - 11/15/03 04:48 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop
masterh4x0r89 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 11/02/03
Posts: 37
Loc: patchouge n.y. 11772
i tryed the MessageBox(0, "Message", "Title", MB_OK); shit didnt work any other ideas?
_________________________
Kill or be killed

Top
#17457 - 11/15/03 08:05 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop
paradox Offline
Member

Registered: 08/28/03
Posts: 240
Loc: New Zealand
why didnt it work..
you have to #include
it holds the win32api functions
show your new source
Code:
#include <iostream>
#include <windows.h>
int main(){
for(int x=0;x<10000;x++){
MessageBox(NULL,"pwnd noobie","long loop huh?",MB_OK);
}
return 0;
}
there is a loop for you i wudnt run it if i were u :p
make the reitterations smaller
_________________________
The wise make mistakes, the fools repeat them
----------------------------------------
When you have eliminated the impossible, that which remains, however improbable, must be the truth

Top
#17458 - 11/15/03 09:04 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop
masterh4x0r89 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 11/02/03
Posts: 37
Loc: patchouge n.y. 11772
whats windows.h like whats it needed for?
i got the program and all but whats the differt shit.h used for?
_________________________
Kill or be killed

Top
#17459 - 11/16/03 03:05 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop
SilentRage Offline
DollarDNS Owner

Registered: 03/04/02
Posts: 1273
Loc: OH, USA
MessageBox works only on windows (and windows emulators). windows comes with that function. "windows.h" tells the compiler you want to use windows specific functions. Without it the compiler wouldn't know what the heck a "MessageBox" function is. Each *.h file tells the compiler about new functions you can use.
_________________________
Domain Registration, Hosting, Management
http://www.dollardns.net

Top
#17460 - 11/16/03 07:21 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop
masterh4x0r89 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 11/02/03
Posts: 37
Loc: patchouge n.y. 11772
k kool got it
_________________________
Kill or be killed

Top
#17461 - 11/17/03 08:27 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop
masterh4x0r89 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 11/02/03
Posts: 37
Loc: patchouge n.y. 11772
ok i tryed the and the rest of that shit it diddnt work i got 31 errors <img src=" title="" src="graemlins/eek.gif" />
_________________________
Kill or be killed

Top
#17462 - 11/17/03 04:29 PM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop
zenon Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 03/31/02
Posts: 93
Loc: Sweden
what compiler && windows system are you using?
_________________________
- "It's not my code that's useless
it's you loosers being unable to
apprecitate it because of your
lack of skills!"
/zenon - C++ master Apprentice

Top
#17463 - 11/18/03 06:58 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop
masterh4x0r89 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 11/02/03
Posts: 37
Loc: patchouge n.y. 11772
im using dev c++ it kool
_________________________
Kill or be killed

Top
#17464 - 11/18/03 06:58 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop
masterh4x0r89 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 11/02/03
Posts: 37
Loc: patchouge n.y. 11772
and me windows
_________________________
Kill or be killed

Top
#17465 - 11/18/03 07:54 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop
paradox Offline
Member

Registered: 08/28/03
Posts: 240
Loc: New Zealand
post your errors and was it with my app or yours.. coz mine works fine
_________________________
The wise make mistakes, the fools repeat them
----------------------------------------
When you have eliminated the impossible, that which remains, however improbable, must be the truth

Top
#17466 - 11/18/03 11:40 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop
masterh4x0r89 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 11/02/03
Posts: 37
Loc: patchouge n.y. 11772
its on my comp and im on my moms
_________________________
Kill or be killed

Top

Featured Member
Registered: 08/21/13
Posts: 1
Forum Stats
2145 Members
46 Forums
33513 Topics
68680 Posts

Max Online: 1567 @ 04/25/10 10:20 AM
Top Posters
UGN Security 26676
Gremelin 7192
§intå× 3255
SilentRage 1273
Ice 1146
pergesu 1136
Infinite 1041
jonconley 955
Girlie 908
unreal 860
Newest Members
Jimmie Menon, fghijk435948, Devo60, ali, lavos
2147 Registered Users
Who's Online
0 registered (), 677 Guests and 280 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Latest News


Donate
  Get Firefox!
Get FireFox!