UGN Security Forums
My ProfileMember DirectoryLogin
Search our ForumsView our FAQView our Site Rules
View our CalendarView our Active TopicsGo to our Main Page

UGN Security Store
 

Network Sites UGN Security, The GoNix Initiative, Elite Web Gamers, Back of the Web, EveryDay Helper, VNC Web Design & Development
December
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
Sponsored Links
Latest Postings
Latest Reviews
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#45546 - 04/27/08 09:43 AM Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5
AccessDenied Offline
UGN Newbie

Registered: 03/05/02
Posts: 9
Using Windows xp, apache 2.0.63 and php 5. I've triple checked all of my config's and everything looks good until I try to load a simple php script. <?phpinfo();?> Instead of producing system info all I get is a white blank page, same thing with any php script. Anyone ever have this problem or have any idea's as to what's causing it please help me out. Thanks in advance.

Here's what I added to my httpd.conf

LoadModule php5_module "c:/php/php5apache2.dll"
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
PHPIniDir "C:/php"

And in the php.ini

doc_root= "c:\apache\apache2\htdocs"

All the paths are correct and I don't receive any errors. It also does not try to download the script. Simply get a blank page. Thanks again for any help.
_________________________
Knowledge first, World Domination second

Top
Sponsored Links
      
#45547 - 04/27/08 10:14 AM Re: Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5 [Re: AccessDenied]
Gremelin Offline

Community Owner
*****

Registered: 02/28/02
Posts: 7193
Loc: Portland, OR; USA
I can't say I've ever setup Apache/PHP5 on a windows system outside of Uniform Server...

have you tried googling for an example configuration? have you validated your plugin directories?
_________________________
Donate to UGN Security here.
UGN Security, Back of the Web, Elite Web Gamers & VNC Web Design Owner

Top
#45548 - 04/27/08 10:21 AM Re: Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5 [Re: Gremelin]
AccessDenied Offline
UGN Newbie

Registered: 03/05/02
Posts: 9
yup and yup. Triple checked everything with examples, tutorials, anything I could find. It all has the same set-up directions that i followed.
_________________________
Knowledge first, World Domination second

Top
#45549 - 04/27/08 11:25 AM Re: Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5 [Re: AccessDenied]
Gremelin Offline

Community Owner
*****

Registered: 02/28/02
Posts: 7193
Loc: Portland, OR; USA
Try changing your docroot to use:
doc_root= "c:\\apache\\apache2\\htdocs"

Or
doc_root= "c:/apache/apache2/htdocs"
_________________________
Donate to UGN Security here.
UGN Security, Back of the Web, Elite Web Gamers & VNC Web Design Owner

Top
#45625 - 05/14/08 03:36 AM Re: Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5 [Re: Gremelin]
HighLander Offline

*****

Registered: 03/07/02
Posts: 270
Loc: Canada
You may of already solved this but it if not, then first from what I remember you need an ending slash in this line:

PHPIniDir "C:/php" -- should be
PHPIniDir "C:/php/"

Secondly have you setup the environment variable in windows ?

For PHP to work with Apache and to make the CLI available from any command prompt window, you need to add the PHP folder to the PATH environment variable.
_________________________
Unless you try something to which you have not already succeeded ~ Then you shall NEVER grow

Top
#45790 - 06/01/08 02:49 PM Re: Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5 [Re: HighLander]
§intå× Offline


*****

Registered: 12/03/02
Posts: 3255
Loc: Maryland
If you are setting up a WAMP stack (windows apache MySQL PHP/Perl) I recommend xampp. It is pretty current. It can be fairly secure and it is tried and true.

http://www.apachefriends.org/en/index.html

I set up a WAMP stack for a test bed environment in any job I have. I have never had too much issue with XAMPP. I look at it like this. My production environment is *nix(Linux, Unix, OSX, BSD). I only need WAMP for a fast easily accessible test bed. I do not need to waste my time keeping another server configured and up to date. This allows me to spend 15 minutes to set up a server at http://localhost. Then I can do what I need... Develop my PHP applications.
_________________________
My New site OpenEyes

Top
#45804 - 06/01/08 09:48 PM Re: Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5 [Re: §intå×]
Gremelin Offline

Community Owner
*****

Registered: 02/28/02
Posts: 7193
Loc: Portland, OR; USA
I do much the same thing, but with Uniform Server wink
_________________________
Donate to UGN Security here.
UGN Security, Back of the Web, Elite Web Gamers & VNC Web Design Owner

Top
#45815 - 06/02/08 05:59 AM Re: Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5 [Re: Gremelin]
§intå× Offline


*****

Registered: 12/03/02
Posts: 3255
Loc: Maryland
I just checked it out. I have to say for once I will not take your advice. XAMPP seems to me to be a much more mature project. From what I see Uniform server supports PHP 5.2.3 xampp has 5.2.5 and php.net released 5.2.6 May 1st 2008.

In XAMPP I can switch between the php4.X version and 5.X version to test compatibility using only the admin interface. I see no metion of this on uniform server. Plus there is a Linux, Mac OS X, and solaris(still new) version in addition to windows. Uniform server seems to have windows and starting to gear up a Linux distro. Uniform server seems to be one guy, while apache friends seems to be a decent size team.

Looking at a few of the pieces, I think for now I will stick with xampp.
_________________________
My New site OpenEyes

Top

Moderator:  §intå×, Gremelin 
Featured Member
Registered: 08/22/14
Posts: 1
Forum Stats
2152 Members
46 Forums
36190 Topics
71360 Posts

Max Online: 1567 @ 04/25/10 05:20 AM
Top Posters
UGN Security 29351
Gremelin 7193
§intå× 3255
SilentRage 1273
Ice 1146
pergesu 1136
Infinite 1041
jonconley 955
Girlie 908
unreal 860
Newest Members
cdefgh368568, HushHush, golqm, Tim050, Gecko666
2151 Registered Users
Who's Online
0 registered (), 386 Guests and 344 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Latest News


Donate
  Get Firefox!
Get FireFox!