UGN Security Forums
My ProfileMember DirectoryLogin
Search our ForumsView our FAQView our Site Rules
View our CalendarView our Active TopicsGo to our Main Page

UGN Security Store

Network Sites UGN Security, The GoNix Initiative, Elite Web Gamers, Back of the Web, EveryDay Helper, VNC Web Design & Development
December
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
Sponsored Links
Latest Postings
Latest Reviews
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#6667 - 12/07/02 12:34 AM Newbie trying to learn the ways...
danielfi99 Offline

I have been working with computers for about 6 years now, mostly for games. I have tryed to learn about hacking and such but never really had the discipline to sit down and read, and read, and read about things that to me was very difficult to understand. However, now that I find myself older and more able to understand complicated things, I am becoming very interested in learning, not just about "hacking" but also things that will generally benefit me and others. I know you didnt click on this post to read my life story(I appologize if it did seem so) but I just tried to give a general backround. In this post I ask that someone please give me a website or something of some sort that will aid me in finding information or just helping me to learn the ways of hacking. I am relatively clueless compared to many others I see post on this forums. Posts that I have spent reading on these topics are very foreign to me for I do not know all the 'slang' and shortcut terms. Thanks for your time.

Sponsored Links

#6668 - 12/07/02 10:44 AM Re: Newbie trying to learn the ways...
AlienTerror Offline

Loc: Sweden
well reading is learning as they say=)
these pages has both programs and tutorials etc etc, so you just don't have to read (it is pretty hard with the time):
Hacker.com
EvilInside(great page i think=)
Ankitfadia (facts it was)
Mail Hacking(i don\'t think it works)