UGN Security Forums
My ProfileMember DirectoryLogin
Search our ForumsView our FAQView our Site Rules
View our CalendarView our Active TopicsGo to our Main Page

UGN Security Store
 

Network Sites UGN Security, The GoNix Initiative, Elite Web Gamers, Back of the Web, EveryDay Helper, VNC Web Design & Development
August
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
Sponsored Links
Latest Postings
Amazon Gift Card Generator/KeyGen?te
by Gecko666
08/22/14 09:21 AM
Latest Reviews
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#8378 - 07/23/02 09:30 AM question getting the hash using lc4
Mike Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 07/23/02
Posts: 2
Loc: USA
Hey I had a question in hacking exposed they said that I can sniff out the hash using LC4. BUt unless the system is in a switch network. They said I can email people using this url format file:////yourcomputer/sharename/message.html . Now can anyone explain this to me. BEcause I am trying it on myself and I get no information. Can someone elabrate on its ussage. I foolwed the instruction to the best of my skill. I put the name of my own computer and the my share for message I used message.html. Am I doing something wrong?

Top
Sponsored Links
      
#8379 - 07/23/02 02:41 PM Re: question getting the hash using lc4
dashocker Offline
Member

Registered: 03/05/02
Posts: 524
Loc: Cornfields everywhere...
yes, there should only be three slashes after 'file:'

as in 'file:///'


Top
#8380 - 07/23/02 03:27 PM Re: question getting the hash using lc4
SilentRage Offline
DollarDNS Owner

Registered: 03/04/02
Posts: 1273
Loc: OH, USA
or in an alternative format

file://C:/

if you use URL's that point back to the user's computer, then you can have them execute something interesting.
_________________________
Domain Registration, Hosting, Management
http://www.dollardns.net

Top
#8381 - 07/24/02 04:05 AM Re: question getting the hash using lc4
Mike Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 07/23/02
Posts: 2
Loc: USA
Thanks guys. I did that and All I get is a window
tjat is blank. AN din the address bar it says javascript:Filtered() any suggestions

Top

Moderator:  Infinite 
Featured Member
Registered: 08/20/13
Posts: 1
Forum Stats
2148 Members
46 Forums
34017 Topics
69184 Posts

Max Online: 1567 @ 04/25/10 02:20 AM
Top Posters
UGN Security 27179
Gremelin 7192
§intå× 3255
SilentRage 1273
Ice 1146
pergesu 1136
Infinite 1041
jonconley 955
Girlie 908
unreal 860
Newest Members
Gecko666, defghi795767, Devo60, ali, lavos
2147 Registered Users
Who's Online
1 registered (Tim050), 278 Guests and 290 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Latest News


Donate
  Get Firefox!
Get FireFox!