Gaming Problem: Need help.

Posted by: Disgruntled

Gaming Problem: Need help. - 12/04/03 09:02 AM

I recently purchased "Enter The Matrix" for my niece. The installation went ok. When came time for her to play the game, an error box saying "Fullscreen Mode Not Found" kept popping up. I have tried everthing I can think of but nothing has worked.
I even contacted tech support. No help there. Any suggestions would be appreiated. The computer is brand new. It's eMachine.
Posted by: Ntd

Re: Gaming Problem: Need help. - 12/04/03 09:28 AM

Return the game and ask for a new one, or try installing it on your PC and see if you get then same error, then you will know for sure if its the game or computer.
Posted by: dashocker

Re: Gaming Problem: Need help. - 12/04/03 09:31 AM

Step away from the game slowly...now return it to the store. Seriously this game has so many freakin errors, you're just going to be posting more and more questions if you finally bypass your current problem. This review is for the XBOX version of the game, but you get the idea.
Posted by: Disgruntled

Re: Gaming Problem: Need help. - 12/05/03 11:04 AM

I'd rather not have to return it. She loves the Enter the Matrix. Are you guys sure that theres nothing you can think of. I could sure use the help. This was an late birthday early christmas present.
Posted by: Gremelin

Re: Gaming Problem: Need help. - 12/05/03 01:07 PM

Disgruntled, the store is obligated to give you another copy so long as you return the orignal. If they won't then tech support for the game will.

Best bet is doing that first; if not we don't know what to tell you except eMachines SUCK!
Posted by: Disgruntled

Re: Gaming Problem: Need help. - 12/06/03 06:51 AM

It's not a flaw with the game. I think it's a system requirement mismatch.
Posted by: dashocker

Re: Gaming Problem: Need help. - 12/06/03 07:35 AM

Probably both. That game is still one of the buggiest of all time.
Posted by: Disgruntled

Re: Gaming Problem: Need help. - 12/06/03 08:42 AM

Okay if it is a system mismatch,is there someway to configure the display so that it will be compatible
with the games specs?