Your browser does not seem to support CSS. If images appear below, please disregard them.
It appears that you're running an Ad-Blocker. This site is monetized by Advertising and by User Donations; we ask that if you find this site helpful that you whitelist us in your Ad-Blocker, or make a Donation to help aid in operating costs.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
#10548 - 08/17/03 12:43 PM so i have some ports  
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5
SEC Surtr Offline
Junior Member
SEC Surtr  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5
My freind and I are learning about computers right now and I found some open ports on his computer (particularly 1214-kazaa i believe) but anyways I've alot referring to using these ports for fun stuff but I can't find anything specific enough-maybe I have'nt read enough or something but i have been reading alot- but anyways does anyone have some stuff to do when you find open ports?


If all else fails Thermite is your freind
Sponsored Links
#10549 - 08/17/03 07:47 PM Re: so i have some ports  
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 815
sinetific Offline
nobody
sinetific  Offline
nobody

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 815
Ann Arbor
for kazaa, open up your web browser and type in http://:1214
example http://127.0.0.1:1214 this works for anyone running kazaa with out a firewall.

#10550 - 08/18/03 04:11 AM Re: so i have some ports  
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 68
Scalli0n Offline
Junior Member
Scalli0n  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 68
Read almost every page linked off this page:

http://members.tripod.com/~VBKumar/networking.html

And you will:
a) Learn about ports
b) Learn how to have fun with them
and finally
c) Answer about the next 40 questions you would probably have asked.

And PS, install FreeBSD/Linux and all the fun will be easier and more enjoyable!

#10551 - 08/19/03 02:59 AM Re: so i have some ports  
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5
SEC Surtr Offline
Junior Member
SEC Surtr  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5
cool and thx for the help


If all else fails Thermite is your freind
#10552 - 08/29/03 11:27 AM Re: so i have some ports  
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,146
Ice Offline
UGN News Staff
Ice  Offline
UGN News Staff

Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,146
Likes: 1
Canada
heres another great link i found
It lists the port, the Vulnerabilities and the attacks that are used for that port.

heres the link :

http://isc.incidents.org/port_details.ht...=40&Redraw=

Theres a little box at the top left corner where u can put the port # you want the info about


Good artists copy, great artists
steal.

-Picasso
Sponsored Links
#10553 - 08/31/03 06:18 PM Re: so i have some ports  
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 240
paradox Offline
Member
paradox  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 240
New Zealand
If you want to find out what program is running the port check out (atstakes)-fport http://www.atstake.com
It will link every program that binds a port to the port
A lil snippet from my box
"660 svchost -> 135 UDP C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
4 System -> 445 UDP
704 svchost -> 500 UDP C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe"


The wise make mistakes, the fools repeat them
----------------------------------------
When you have eliminated the impossible, that which remains, however improbable, must be the truth

Member Spotlight
Gremelin
Gremelin
Portland, OR; USA
Posts: 7,195
Joined: February 2002
Show All Member Profiles 
Forum Statistics
Forums45
Topics46,816
Posts81,986
Average Daily Posts11
Members2,159
Most Online1,567
Apr 25th, 2010
Latest Postings
Top Posters(All Time)
UGN Security 39,980
Gremelin 7,195
§intå× 3,255
SilentRage 1,273
Ice 1,146
pergesu 1,136
Infinite 1,041
jonconley 955
Girlie 908
unreal 860
Top Liked Users (All Time)
§intå× Likes: 1
Cold Sunn Likes: 1
Crime Likes: 1
Cyrez Likes: 1
Ghost Likes: 1
Gremelin Likes: 4
Ice Likes: 1
unreal Likes: 1
Top Liked Users (30 Days)
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0
(Snapshot build 20160902)