Your browser does not seem to support CSS. If images appear below, please disregard them.
It appears that you're running an Ad-Blocker. This site is monetized by Advertising and by User Donations; we ask that if you find this site helpful that you whitelist us in your Ad-Blocker, or make a Donation to help aid in operating costs.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
#17452 - 11/05/03 01:11 AM how to insurt a message box into a loop  
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 37
masterh4x0r89 Offline
Junior Member
masterh4x0r89  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 37
patchouge n.y. 11772
ok i get to
include #
int main()
{
int x=0;
while(x<10000)
{
cout<x++;

return 0;
}
ok and iv tryed a hole buntch of shit to put the fucking message box in there
i want it to do the numbers and the message box to pop up and i dont know how someone help


Kill or be killed
Sponsored Links
#17453 - 11/05/03 06:05 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop  
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,136
pergesu Offline
UGN Elite Poster
pergesu  Offline
UGN Elite Poster

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,136
Pimpin the Colorizzle
Well you're doing basic console programming there. If you want a message box, you're gonna need to use the Win32 API. I don't know anything about it really, do some searching for Win32 API tutorials, or talk to SilentRage.

#17454 - 11/05/03 07:45 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop  
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,273
SilentRage Offline
DollarDNS Owner
SilentRage  Offline
DollarDNS Owner

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,273
OH, USA
MessageBox(0, "Message", "Title", MB_OK);


Domain Registration, Hosting, Management
http://www.dollardns.net
#17455 - 11/05/03 08:12 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop  
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 240
paradox Offline
Member
paradox  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 240
New Zealand
you'll have to include to get the win32api calls to work..
int MessageBox(
HWND hWnd, // handle of owner window
LPCTSTR lpText, // address of text in message box
LPCTSTR lpCaption, // address of title of message box
UINT uType // style of message box
);
use silentrage's example as a guide MB_OK is just a type of messagebox MB_ICONWARNING is another just get win32.hlp also known as windows 32 api refrenece


The wise make mistakes, the fools repeat them
----------------------------------------
When you have eliminated the impossible, that which remains, however improbable, must be the truth
#17456 - 11/15/03 04:48 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop  
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 37
masterh4x0r89 Offline
Junior Member
masterh4x0r89  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 37
patchouge n.y. 11772
i tryed the MessageBox(0, "Message", "Title", MB_OK); shit didnt work any other ideas?


Kill or be killed
Sponsored Links
#17457 - 11/15/03 08:05 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop  
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 240
paradox Offline
Member
paradox  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 240
New Zealand
why didnt it work..
you have to #include
it holds the win32api functions
show your new source
Code:
#include <iostream>
#include <windows.h>
int main(){
for(int x=0;x<10000;x++){
MessageBox(NULL,"pwnd noobie","long loop huh?",MB_OK);
}
return 0;
}
there is a loop for you i wudnt run it if i were u :p
make the reitterations smaller


The wise make mistakes, the fools repeat them
----------------------------------------
When you have eliminated the impossible, that which remains, however improbable, must be the truth
#17458 - 11/15/03 09:04 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop  
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 37
masterh4x0r89 Offline
Junior Member
masterh4x0r89  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 37
patchouge n.y. 11772
whats windows.h like whats it needed for?
i got the program and all but whats the differt shit.h used for?


Kill or be killed
#17459 - 11/16/03 03:05 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop  
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,273
SilentRage Offline
DollarDNS Owner
SilentRage  Offline
DollarDNS Owner

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,273
OH, USA
MessageBox works only on windows (and windows emulators). windows comes with that function. "windows.h" tells the compiler you want to use windows specific functions. Without it the compiler wouldn't know what the heck a "MessageBox" function is. Each *.h file tells the compiler about new functions you can use.


Domain Registration, Hosting, Management
http://www.dollardns.net
#17460 - 11/16/03 07:21 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop  
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 37
masterh4x0r89 Offline
Junior Member
masterh4x0r89  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 37
patchouge n.y. 11772
k kool got it


Kill or be killed
#17461 - 11/17/03 08:27 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop  
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 37
masterh4x0r89 Offline
Junior Member
masterh4x0r89  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 37
patchouge n.y. 11772
ok i tryed the and the rest of that shit it diddnt work i got 31 errors <img src=" title="" src="graemlins/eek.gif" />


Kill or be killed
Sponsored Links
#17462 - 11/17/03 04:29 PM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop  
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 93
zenon Offline
Junior Member
zenon  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 93
Sweden
what compiler && windows system are you using?


- "It's not my code that's useless
it's you loosers being unable to
apprecitate it because of your
lack of skills!"
/zenon - C++ master Apprentice
#17463 - 11/18/03 06:58 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop  
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 37
masterh4x0r89 Offline
Junior Member
masterh4x0r89  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 37
patchouge n.y. 11772
im using dev c++ it kool


Kill or be killed
#17464 - 11/18/03 06:58 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop  
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 37
masterh4x0r89 Offline
Junior Member
masterh4x0r89  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 37
patchouge n.y. 11772
and me windows


Kill or be killed
#17465 - 11/18/03 07:54 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop  
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 240
paradox Offline
Member
paradox  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 240
New Zealand
post your errors and was it with my app or yours.. coz mine works fine


The wise make mistakes, the fools repeat them
----------------------------------------
When you have eliminated the impossible, that which remains, however improbable, must be the truth
#17466 - 11/18/03 11:40 AM Re: how to insurt a message box into a loop  
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 37
masterh4x0r89 Offline
Junior Member
masterh4x0r89  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 37
patchouge n.y. 11772
its on my comp and im on my moms


Kill or be killed

Member Spotlight
Gremelin
Gremelin
Portland, OR; USA
Posts: 7,195
Joined: February 2002
Show All Member Profiles 
Forum Statistics
Forums45
Topics46,816
Posts81,986
Average Daily Posts11
Members2,159
Most Online1,567
Apr 25th, 2010
Latest Postings
Top Posters(All Time)
UGN Security 39,980
Gremelin 7,195
§intå× 3,255
SilentRage 1,273
Ice 1,146
pergesu 1,136
Infinite 1,041
jonconley 955
Girlie 908
unreal 860
Top Liked Users (All Time)
§intå× Likes: 1
Cold Sunn Likes: 1
Crime Likes: 1
Cyrez Likes: 1
Ghost Likes: 1
Gremelin Likes: 4
Ice Likes: 1
unreal Likes: 1
Top Liked Users (30 Days)
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0
(Snapshot build 20160902)