Your browser does not seem to support CSS. If images appear below, please disregard them.
toggle
May
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
Sponsored Links
Latest Postings
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#10548 - 08/17/03 12:43 PM so i have some ports
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5
SEC Surtr Offline
Junior Member
SEC Surtr Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5
My freind and I are learning about computers right now and I found some open ports on his computer (particularly 1214-kazaa i believe) but anyways I've alot referring to using these ports for fun stuff but I can't find anything specific enough-maybe I have'nt read enough or something but i have been reading alot- but anyways does anyone have some stuff to do when you find open ports?


If all else fails Thermite is your freind
Top
Sponsored Links
#10549 - 08/17/03 07:47 PM Re: so i have some ports
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 815
sinetific Offline
nobody
sinetific Offline
nobody

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 815
Ann Arbor
for kazaa, open up your web browser and type in http://:1214
example http://127.0.0.1:1214 this works for anyone running kazaa with out a firewall.

Top
#10550 - 08/18/03 04:11 AM Re: so i have some ports
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 68
Scalli0n Offline
Junior Member
Scalli0n Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 68
Read almost every page linked off this page:

http://members.tripod.com/~VBKumar/networking.html

And you will:
a) Learn about ports
b) Learn how to have fun with them
and finally
c) Answer about the next 40 questions you would probably have asked.

And PS, install FreeBSD/Linux and all the fun will be easier and more enjoyable!

Top
#10551 - 08/19/03 02:59 AM Re: so i have some ports
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5
SEC Surtr Offline
Junior Member
SEC Surtr Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5
cool and thx for the help


If all else fails Thermite is your freind
Top
#10552 - 08/29/03 11:27 AM Re: so i have some ports
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,146
Ice Offline
UGN News Staff
Ice Offline
UGN News Staff

Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,146
Canada
heres another great link i found
It lists the port, the Vulnerabilities and the attacks that are used for that port.

heres the link :

http://isc.incidents.org/port_details.ht...=40&Redraw=

Theres a little box at the top left corner where u can put the port # you want the info about


Good artists copy, great artists
steal.

-Picasso
Top
#10553 - 08/31/03 06:18 PM Re: so i have some ports
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 240
paradox Offline
Member
paradox Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 240
New Zealand
If you want to find out what program is running the port check out (atstakes)-fport http://www.atstake.com
It will link every program that binds a port to the port
A lil snippet from my box
"660 svchost -> 135 UDP C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
4 System -> 445 UDP
704 svchost -> 500 UDP C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe"


The wise make mistakes, the fools repeat them
----------------------------------------
When you have eliminated the impossible, that which remains, however improbable, must be the truth
Top

Member Spotlight
Gremelin

Gremelin
Portland, OR; USA
Posts: 7,194
Joined: February 2002
Show All Member Profiles 
Forum Statistics
Forums46
Topics45,531
Posts80,699
Members2,157
Most Online1,567
Apr 25th, 2010
Top Posters(All Time)
UGN Security 38,695
Gremelin 7,194
§intå× 3,255
SilentRage 1,273
Ice 1,146
pergesu 1,136
Infinite 1,041
jonconley 955
Girlie 908
unreal 860
Newest Members
Herbert_Sherbert, codemauve, Lillysdragon1984, Brewwit, boa
2157 Registered Users
Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 3 guests and 1 spider.
Latest News