Your browser does not seem to support CSS. If images appear below, please disregard them.
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#16340 - 10/27/02 06:42 PM add desktop
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 815
sinetific Offline
nobody
sinetific Offline
nobody

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 815
Ann Arbor
How do i add a desktop enviroment to the graphical login. I compiled and install fluxbox and I want to add it to the choices in the login menu for suse8.1

Top
Sponsored Links
#16341 - 10/27/02 08:17 PM Re: add desktop
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 37
ReverendNinjaSox Offline
Junior Member
ReverendNinjaSox Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 37
Do you use xdm gdm or kdm?

Top
#16342 - 10/27/02 10:13 PM Re: add desktop
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 626
hKzKnight Offline
Member
hKzKnight Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 626
LAN
I didn't get to read over all of it, http://home.nyc.rr.com/computertaijutsu/fluxbox.html

it may be of some use. Haven't used Fluxbox...

As root, xwmconfig, might be of use.


-hKzKnight
"The ghost... Was never there and you'll never see me"
Top

Member Spotlight
Gremelin

Gremelin
Portland, OR; USA
Posts: 7,195
Joined: February 2002
Show All Member Profiles 
Sponsored Links
Forum Statistics
Forums46
Topics46,497
Posts81,667
Members2,157
Most Online1,567
Apr 25th, 2010
Latest Postings
Top Posters(All Time)
UGN Security 39,661
Gremelin 7,195
§intå× 3,255
SilentRage 1,273
Ice 1,146
pergesu 1,136
Infinite 1,041
jonconley 955
Girlie 908
unreal 860