Your browser does not seem to support CSS. If images appear below, please disregard them.
It appears that you're running an Ad-Blocker. This site is monetized by Advertising and by User Donations; we ask that if you find this site helpful that you whitelist us in your Ad-Blocker, or make a Donation to help aid in operating costs.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
#18094 - 03/01/03 08:39 AM flash help  
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 192
xero Offline
Member
xero  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 192
i am just learning flash, and i needed help on doing something. i have a button in a scene, that has the action "getURL". i was wondering if i can specify the size and properties of a new window that the link is supposed to open, sort of like javascript:

Code:
 <A HREF="#" onClick="window.open('intro.html', 'intro',
config='height=400,width=500,toolbar=no,menubar=no,scrollbars=no,resizable=no,location=no,directories=no,status=no')">Click To Open</A>
 
is it possible to have this same function using the actionscript:

Code:
 on (release) {
    getURL("intro.html", "_blank");
} 
any help would be greatly appreciated.. thanks


"Most of our imports come from outside the country" -George W. Bush

http://www.zero-technologies.com
Sponsored Links
#18095 - 03/01/03 08:48 AM Re: flash help  
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,195
Gremelin Offline
Community Owner
Gremelin  Offline

Community Owner

Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,195
Likes: 3
Portland, OR; USA
I THINK (i'm probably wrong) that you'd do:

Code:
on (release) {
   getURL("intro.html", "_blank", "height=400", "width=400");
}
I'm not too sure, been a long time since I actually played with flash :/.


Donate to UGN Security here.
UGN Security, Back of the Web, and VNC Web Services Owner
#18096 - 03/01/03 09:01 AM Re: flash help  
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 192
xero Offline
Member
xero  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 192
hmm nope syntax error.. thanks anyway.. anyone else?


"Most of our imports come from outside the country" -George W. Bush

http://www.zero-technologies.com
#18097 - 03/01/03 09:28 AM Re: flash help  
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,195
Gremelin Offline
Community Owner
Gremelin  Offline

Community Owner

Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,195
Likes: 3
Portland, OR; USA
Odd lol, see told you that its been a while ... Search google for "Flash getURL Height" or something ...


Donate to UGN Security here.
UGN Security, Back of the Web, and VNC Web Services Owner
#18098 - 03/02/03 09:15 PM Re: flash help  
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 599
BackSlash Offline
UGN's Resident Homo
BackSlash  Offline
UGN's Resident Homo

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 599
TN
i think in swish, you can call a javascript function. so if you had the javascript in the page it would work


"It's better to burn out, than to fade away."
Sponsored Links
#18099 - 03/03/03 02:37 AM Re: flash help  
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 192
xero Offline
Member
xero  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 192
i did a little search, and i found out when you edit the action in flash mx, where it says URL you just put in like...

Code:
 javascript:openNewWindow('intro.html','intro','height=400,width=500,toolbar=no,scrollbars=no') 
so yeah.. well thanks for the help


"Most of our imports come from outside the country" -George W. Bush

http://www.zero-technologies.com
#18100 - 03/03/03 02:56 AM Re: flash help  
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,195
Gremelin Offline
Community Owner
Gremelin  Offline

Community Owner

Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,195
Likes: 3
Portland, OR; USA
shit, i was close!


Donate to UGN Security here.
UGN Security, Back of the Web, and VNC Web Services Owner
#18101 - 03/05/03 07:36 AM Re: flash help  
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 192
xero Offline
Member
xero  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 192
ok this must seem utterly retarded of me, but how exactly would one make like a scrollbar for text in flash? after you're done laughing at me please do help


"Most of our imports come from outside the country" -George W. Bush

http://www.zero-technologies.com
#18102 - 03/07/03 11:39 PM Re: flash help  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 212
Rapture Offline
Member
Rapture  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 212
Redwood
Quote:
Originally posted by BackSlash:
i think in swish, you can call a javascript function. so if you had the javascript in the page it would work
that's what i'de do. I just used swish 2.0 and it does everything for you. it's not an expensive program either

#18103 - 04/14/03 02:58 AM Re: flash help  
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 10
n-rop Offline
Junior Member
n-rop  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 10
sydney
i would just make a simple motion tween that loops

so the text scrolls across the screen then put in an action.
goto frame 1
and it would repeate.


Mental note to self:must get off ass and make up decent signature
Sponsored Links

Member Spotlight
Gremelin
Gremelin
Portland, OR; USA
Posts: 7,195
Joined: February 2002
Show All Member Profiles 
Forum Statistics
Forums45
Topics47,513
Posts82,683
Average Daily Posts8
Members2,159
Most Online1,567
Apr 25th, 2010
Latest Postings
Top Posters(All Time)
UGN Security 40,677
Gremelin 7,195
§intå× 3,255
SilentRage 1,273
Ice 1,146
pergesu 1,136
Infinite 1,041
jonconley 955
Girlie 908
unreal 860
Top Liked Users (All Time)
§intå× Likes: 1
Cold Sunn Likes: 1
Crime Likes: 1
Cyrez Likes: 1
Ghost Likes: 1
Gremelin Likes: 4
Ice Likes: 1
unreal Likes: 1
Top Liked Users (30 Days)
No Data Found
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0
(Snapshot build 20160902)