Your browser does not seem to support CSS. If images appear below, please disregard them.
It appears that you're running an Ad-Blocker. This site is monetized by Advertising and by ">User Donations; we ask that if you find this site helpful that you whitelist us in your Ad-Blocker, or make a ">Donation to help aid in operating costs.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
#18094 - 03/01/03 08:39 AM flash help  
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 192
xero Offline
Member
xero  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 192
i am just learning flash, and i needed help on doing something. i have a button in a scene, that has the action "getURL". i was wondering if i can specify the size and properties of a new window that the link is supposed to open, sort of like javascript:

Code
 <A HREF="#" onClick="window.open('intro.html', 'intro',
config='height=400,width=500,toolbar=no,menubar=no,scrollbars=no,resizable=no,location=no,directories=no,status=no')">Click To Open</A>
 
is it possible to have this same function using the actionscript:

Code
 on (release) {
    getURL("intro.html", "_blank");
} 
any help would be greatly appreciated.. thanks


"Most of our imports come from outside the country" -George W. Bush

http://www.zero-technologies.com
Sponsored Links
#18095 - 03/01/03 08:48 AM Re: flash help  
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,198
Gremelin Offline
Community Owner
Gremelin  Offline

Community Owner

Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,198
Likes: 11
Portland, OR; USA
I THINK (i'm probably wrong) that you'd do:

Code
on (release) {
   getURL("intro.html", "_blank", "height=400", "width=400");
}
I'm not too sure, been a long time since I actually played with flash smirk.


Donate to UGN Security here.
UGN Security, Back of the Web, and VNC Web Services Owner
#18096 - 03/01/03 09:01 AM Re: flash help  
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 192
xero Offline
Member
xero  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 192
hmm nope syntax error.. thanks anyway.. anyone else?


"Most of our imports come from outside the country" -George W. Bush

http://www.zero-technologies.com
#18097 - 03/01/03 09:28 AM Re: flash help  
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,198
Gremelin Offline
Community Owner
Gremelin  Offline

Community Owner

Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,198
Likes: 11
Portland, OR; USA
Odd lol, see told you that its been a while frown ... Search google for "Flash getURL Height" or something frown ...


Donate to UGN Security here.
UGN Security, Back of the Web, and VNC Web Services Owner
#18098 - 03/02/03 09:15 PM Re: flash help  
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 599
BackSlash Offline
UGN's Resident Homo
BackSlash  Offline
UGN's Resident Homo

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 599
TN
i think in swish, you can call a javascript function. so if you had the javascript in the page it would work


"It's better to burn out, than to fade away."
Sponsored Links
#18099 - 03/03/03 02:37 AM Re: flash help  
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 192
xero Offline
Member
xero  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 192
i did a little search, and i found out when you edit the action in flash mx, where it says URL you just put in like...

Code
 javascript:openNewWindow('intro.html','intro','height=400,width=500,toolbar=no,scrollbars=no') 
so yeah.. well thanks for the help smile


"Most of our imports come from outside the country" -George W. Bush

http://www.zero-technologies.com
#18100 - 03/03/03 02:56 AM Re: flash help  
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,198
Gremelin Offline
Community Owner
Gremelin  Offline

Community Owner

Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,198
Likes: 11
Portland, OR; USA
[censored], i was close!


Donate to UGN Security here.
UGN Security, Back of the Web, and VNC Web Services Owner
#18101 - 03/05/03 07:36 AM Re: flash help  
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 192
xero Offline
Member
xero  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 192
ok this must seem utterly retarded of me, but how exactly would one make like a scrollbar for text in flash? after you're done laughing at me please do help smile


"Most of our imports come from outside the country" -George W. Bush

http://www.zero-technologies.com
#18102 - 03/07/03 11:39 PM Re: flash help  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 212
Rapture Offline
Member
Rapture  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 212
Redwood
Quote:
Originally posted by BackSlash:
i think in swish, you can call a javascript function. so if you had the javascript in the page it would work
that's what i'de do. I just used swish 2.0 and it does everything for you. it's not an expensive program either smile

#18103 - 04/14/03 02:58 AM Re: flash help  
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 10
n-rop Offline
Junior Member
n-rop  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 10
sydney
i would just make a simple motion tween that loops

so the text scrolls across the screen then put in an action.
goto frame 1
and it would repeate.


Mental note to self:must get off [censored] and make up decent signature
Sponsored Links

Member Spotlight
Gremelin
Gremelin
Portland, OR; USA
Posts: 7,198
Joined: February 2002
Show All Member Profiles 
Forum Statistics
Forums45
Topics34,014
Posts69,156
Members2,164
Average Daily Posts3
Members2,164
Most Online1,567
Apr 25th, 2010
Latest Postings
Blackbeard.....
by Gremelin on 01/14/17 07:03 PM
Top Posters(All Time)
UGN Security 41,248
Gremelin 7,198
§intå× 3,255
SilentRage 1,273
Ice 1,146
pergesu 1,136
Infinite 1,041
jonconley 955
Girlie 908
unreal 860
Top Liked Users (All Time)
§intå× Likes: 3
Black Beard Likes: 1
Cold Sunn Likes: 1
Crime Likes: 1
Cyrez Likes: 1
fleshwound Likes: 1
Ghost Likes: 2
Gremelin Likes: 12
Ice Likes: 1
ninjaneo Likes: 1
Top Liked Users (30 Days)
No Data Found
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0
(Snapshot build 20170206)