Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5 #45546
04/27/08 06:43 AM
04/27/08 06:43 AM
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 9
A
AccessDenied Offline OP
UGN Newbie
AccessDenied  Offline OP
UGN Newbie
A

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 9
Using Windows xp, apache 2.0.63 and php 5. I've triple checked all of my config's and everything looks good until I try to load a simple php script. <?phpinfo();?> Instead of producing system info all I get is a white blank page, same thing with any php script. Anyone ever have this problem or have any idea's as to what's causing it please help me out. Thanks in advance.

Here's what I added to my httpd.conf

LoadModule php5_module "c:/php/php5apache2.dll"
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
PHPIniDir "C:/php"

And in the php.ini

doc_root= "c:\apache\apache2\htdocs"

All the paths are correct and I don't receive any errors. It also does not try to download the script. Simply get a blank page. Thanks again for any help.


Knowledge first, World Domination second
Re: Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5 [Re: AccessDenied] #45547
04/27/08 07:14 AM
04/27/08 07:14 AM
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,203
Likes: 11
Portland, OR; USA
Gremelin Offline

Community Owner
Gremelin  Offline

Community Owner

Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,203
Portland, OR; USA
I can't say I've ever setup Apache/PHP5 on a windows system outside of Uniform Server...

have you tried googling for an example configuration? have you validated your plugin directories?


Donate to UGN Security here.
UGN Security, Back of the Web, and VNC Web Services Owner
Re: Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5 [Re: Gremelin] #45548
04/27/08 07:21 AM
04/27/08 07:21 AM
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 9
A
AccessDenied Offline OP
UGN Newbie
AccessDenied  Offline OP
UGN Newbie
A

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 9
yup and yup. Triple checked everything with examples, tutorials, anything I could find. It all has the same set-up directions that i followed.


Knowledge first, World Domination second
Re: Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5 [Re: AccessDenied] #45549
04/27/08 08:25 AM
04/27/08 08:25 AM
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,203
Likes: 11
Portland, OR; USA
Gremelin Offline

Community Owner
Gremelin  Offline

Community Owner

Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,203
Portland, OR; USA
Try changing your docroot to use:
doc_root= "c:\\apache\\apache2\\htdocs"

Or
doc_root= "c:/apache/apache2/htdocs"


Donate to UGN Security here.
UGN Security, Back of the Web, and VNC Web Services Owner
Re: Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5 [Re: Gremelin] #45625
05/14/08 12:36 AM
05/14/08 12:36 AM
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 270
Canada
H
HighLander Offline
UGN Member
HighLander  Offline
UGN Member
H

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 270
Canada
You may of already solved this but it if not, then first from what I remember you need an ending slash in this line:

PHPIniDir "C:/php" -- should be
PHPIniDir "C:/php/"

Secondly have you setup the environment variable in windows ?

For PHP to work with Apache and to make the CLI available from any command prompt window, you need to add the PHP folder to the PATH environment variable.


Unless you try something to which you have not already succeeded ~ Then you shall NEVER grow
Re: Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5 [Re: HighLander] #45790
06/01/08 11:49 AM
06/01/08 11:49 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,255
Likes: 3
Maryland
§intå× Offline
UGN Elite
§intå×  Offline
UGN Elite

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,255
Maryland
If you are setting up a WAMP stack (windows apache MySQL PHP/Perl) I recommend xampp. It is pretty current. It can be fairly secure and it is tried and true.

http://www.apachefriends.org/en/index.html

I set up a WAMP stack for a test bed environment in any job I have. I have never had too much issue with XAMPP. I look at it like this. My production environment is *nix(Linux, Unix, OSX, BSD). I only need WAMP for a fast easily accessible test bed. I do not need to waste my time keeping another server configured and up to date. This allows me to spend 15 minutes to set up a server at http://localhost. Then I can do what I need... Develop my PHP applications.


Re: Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5 [Re: §intå×] #45804
06/01/08 06:48 PM
06/01/08 06:48 PM
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,203
Likes: 11
Portland, OR; USA
Gremelin Offline

Community Owner
Gremelin  Offline

Community Owner

Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,203
Portland, OR; USA
I do much the same thing, but with Uniform Server wink


Donate to UGN Security here.
UGN Security, Back of the Web, and VNC Web Services Owner
Re: Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5 [Re: Gremelin] #45815
06/02/08 02:59 AM
06/02/08 02:59 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,255
Likes: 3
Maryland
§intå× Offline
UGN Elite
§intå×  Offline
UGN Elite

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,255
Maryland
I just checked it out. I have to say for once I will not take your advice. XAMPP seems to me to be a much more mature project. From what I see Uniform server supports PHP 5.2.3 xampp has 5.2.5 and php.net released 5.2.6 May 1st 2008.

In XAMPP I can switch between the php4.X version and 5.X version to test compatibility using only the admin interface. I see no metion of this on uniform server. Plus there is a Linux, Mac OS X, and solaris(still new) version in addition to windows. Uniform server seems to have windows and starting to gear up a Linux distro. Uniform server seems to be one guy, while apache friends seems to be a decent size team.

Looking at a few of the pieces, I think for now I will stick with xampp.


Member Spotlight
Gremelin
Gremelin
Portland, OR; USA
Posts: 7,203
Joined: February 2002
Show All Member Profiles 
Forum Statistics
Forums41
Topics33,680
Posts68,696
Average Daily Posts0
Members2,171
Most Online1,601
8 hours ago
Latest Postings
Animation,
by JohanKaariainen. 08/15/19 01:18 AM
Blackbeard.....
by Gremelin. 10/03/18 07:02 PM
Top Posters(All Time)
UGN Security 41,392
Gremelin 7,203
§intå× 3,255
SilentRage 1,273
Ice 1,146
pergesu 1,136
Infinite 1,041
jonconley 955
Girlie 908
unreal 860
Top Liked Users (All Time)
§intå× Likes: 3
Black Beard Likes: 1
Cold Sunn Likes: 1
Crime Likes: 1
Cyrez Likes: 1
Dartur Likes: 1
fleshwound Likes: 1
Ghost Likes: 2
Girlie Likes: 1
Gremelin Likes: 14
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.0