Your browser does not seem to support CSS. If images appear below, please disregard them.
toggle
February
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29
Sponsored Links
Latest Postings
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#45546 - 04/27/08 01:43 PM Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 9
AccessDenied Offline
UGN Newbie
AccessDenied Offline
UGN Newbie

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 9
Using Windows xp, apache 2.0.63 and php 5. I've triple checked all of my config's and everything looks good until I try to load a simple php script. <?phpinfo();?> Instead of producing system info all I get is a white blank page, same thing with any php script. Anyone ever have this problem or have any idea's as to what's causing it please help me out. Thanks in advance.

Here's what I added to my httpd.conf

LoadModule php5_module "c:/php/php5apache2.dll"
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
PHPIniDir "C:/php"

And in the php.ini

doc_root= "c:\apache\apache2\htdocs"

All the paths are correct and I don't receive any errors. It also does not try to download the script. Simply get a blank page. Thanks again for any help.


Knowledge first, World Domination second
Top
Sponsored Links
#45547 - 04/27/08 02:14 PM Re: Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5 [Re: AccessDenied]
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,194
Gremelin Offline
Community Owner
Gremelin Offline

Community Owner

Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,194
Portland, OR; USA
I can't say I've ever setup Apache/PHP5 on a windows system outside of Uniform Server...

have you tried googling for an example configuration? have you validated your plugin directories?


Donate to UGN Security here.
UGN Security, Back of the Web, and VNC Web Services Owner
Top
#45548 - 04/27/08 02:21 PM Re: Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5 [Re: Gremelin]
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 9
AccessDenied Offline
UGN Newbie
AccessDenied Offline
UGN Newbie

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 9
yup and yup. Triple checked everything with examples, tutorials, anything I could find. It all has the same set-up directions that i followed.


Knowledge first, World Domination second
Top
#45549 - 04/27/08 03:25 PM Re: Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5 [Re: AccessDenied]
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,194
Gremelin Offline
Community Owner
Gremelin Offline

Community Owner

Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,194
Portland, OR; USA
Try changing your docroot to use:
doc_root= "c:\\apache\\apache2\\htdocs"

Or
doc_root= "c:/apache/apache2/htdocs"


Donate to UGN Security here.
UGN Security, Back of the Web, and VNC Web Services Owner
Top
#45625 - 05/14/08 07:36 AM Re: Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5 [Re: Gremelin]
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 270
HighLander Offline
UGN Member
HighLander Offline
UGN Member

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 270
Canada
You may of already solved this but it if not, then first from what I remember you need an ending slash in this line:

PHPIniDir "C:/php" -- should be
PHPIniDir "C:/php/"

Secondly have you setup the environment variable in windows ?

For PHP to work with Apache and to make the CLI available from any command prompt window, you need to add the PHP folder to the PATH environment variable.


Unless you try something to which you have not already succeeded ~ Then you shall NEVER grow
Top
#45790 - 06/01/08 06:49 PM Re: Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5 [Re: HighLander]
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,255
§intå× Offline
§intå× Offline



Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,255
Maryland
If you are setting up a WAMP stack (windows apache MySQL PHP/Perl) I recommend xampp. It is pretty current. It can be fairly secure and it is tried and true.

http://www.apachefriends.org/en/index.html

I set up a WAMP stack for a test bed environment in any job I have. I have never had too much issue with XAMPP. I look at it like this. My production environment is *nix(Linux, Unix, OSX, BSD). I only need WAMP for a fast easily accessible test bed. I do not need to waste my time keeping another server configured and up to date. This allows me to spend 15 minutes to set up a server at http://localhost. Then I can do what I need... Develop my PHP applications.


My New site OpenEyes
Top
#45804 - 06/02/08 01:48 AM Re: Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5 [Re: §intå×]
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,194
Gremelin Offline
Community Owner
Gremelin Offline

Community Owner

Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 7,194
Portland, OR; USA
I do much the same thing, but with Uniform Server wink


Donate to UGN Security here.
UGN Security, Back of the Web, and VNC Web Services Owner
Top
#45815 - 06/02/08 09:59 AM Re: Apache 2.0.63 and PHP5 [Re: Gremelin]
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,255
§intå× Offline
§intå× Offline



Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,255
Maryland
I just checked it out. I have to say for once I will not take your advice. XAMPP seems to me to be a much more mature project. From what I see Uniform server supports PHP 5.2.3 xampp has 5.2.5 and php.net released 5.2.6 May 1st 2008.

In XAMPP I can switch between the php4.X version and 5.X version to test compatibility using only the admin interface. I see no metion of this on uniform server. Plus there is a Linux, Mac OS X, and solaris(still new) version in addition to windows. Uniform server seems to have windows and starting to gear up a Linux distro. Uniform server seems to be one guy, while apache friends seems to be a decent size team.

Looking at a few of the pieces, I think for now I will stick with xampp.


My New site OpenEyes
Top

Member Spotlight
Gremelin

Gremelin
Portland, OR; USA
Posts: 7,194
Joined: February 2002
Show All Member Profiles 
Forum Statistics
Forums46
Topics43,855
Posts79,029
Members2,157
Most Online1,567
Apr 25th, 2010
Top Posters(All Time)
UGN Security 37,018
Gremelin 7,194
§intå× 3,255
SilentRage 1,273
Ice 1,146
pergesu 1,136
Infinite 1,041
jonconley 955
Girlie 908
unreal 860
Newest Members
Herbert_Sherbert, codemauve, Lillysdragon1984, Brewwit, boa
2157 Registered Users
Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 1 guest and 0 spiders.
Latest News