UGN Security
I'm a student in the IT field. After going through school a lil I've realized I'd rather just get a book and learn what I want to know on my own instead of getting myself in debt with student loans and putting up with non teaching classes and curriculum. So now that my thirst for Computer Science knowledge (creating)has grown I want to get into programming (which will be a good combo with my IT/Security schooling.) I want to start off with C++ then Java. So what book would really be a good indepth-starting from the basics to advanced-book?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Flowbe1
I guess thats what I get for posting a question you've guys probably already answered a billion times....sorry I kinda posted this before I actually ready some topics in this forum on the "SAME QUESTION"

DAMN FLOWBE!
Quote:
Originally posted by Flowbe1:
I guess thats what I get for posting a question you've guys probably already answered a billion times....sorry I kinda posted this before I actually ready some topics in this forum on the "SAME QUESTION"

DAMN FLOWBE!
Hey, I kinda like you.
Flowbe... maybe you should strat off with java and then move up to c++ since I have heard it's easier that way... but that's just my opinion and I'm a newbie so get more opinions before you try mines.
Flowbe... maybe you should strat off with java and then move up to c++ since I have heard it's easier that way... but that's just my opinion and I'm a newbie so get more opinions before you try mines.

I googled C++ books and this is what i got:

Good C++ Books

I'm frequently asked what good C++ books I know. Here's a list of the ones I consider to be from "truly essential" to "very useful" to any C++ programmer.

Disclaimer: Yes, they are all published by Addison-Wesley, no, I do not work for them nor have any kind of relationship with them.

* The C++ Programming Language (3rd Edition). Bjarne Stroustrup, ISBN : 0201889544.