UGN Security
Posted By: General Cogs Noob in search of not noobs - 06/07/05 06:54 AM
I am a gamer of twelve years and a wanna be hacker of about a month, what some people can do with computers amazes me. If anyone could give me a nudge in the right direction that would be very much appreciated.I do not necessarily want to become a full blown cracker, just have the ability to manipulate a computer to whatever means. Money is a slight problem but books and software are not completely out of the question. Please don't burn me just because I'm a noob. pray
Posted By: KillHour Re: Noob in search of not noobs - 06/07/05 07:06 AM
First of all:

Quote:
Origionally posted by Gizmo:

13. Teach me to hack. We won't teach you to hack, EVER; hacking is illegal. All we're going to do is tell you to read Our File Archive and to check Google. We won't tell you how to hack; if you ask you'll be flamed and banned, simple as that. We don't want to hear "I'm trying to hack my wife's/brother's/girlfriend's/whoever's hotmail account and you need help; we don't [censored] care!
-Read THE RULES

Second: THE PRO HACKER\'S RESOURCE wink

/end rant
Posted By: General Cogs Re: Noob in search of not noobs - 06/07/05 07:21 AM
Sorry, I used hacking as a general term for knowing how a computer or program operates and being able to manipulate that computer or program to your own whim, I was under the impression that not all hacking is illegal and some of it actually has benefits for other people, such as changing a file from a game to make it different or more challenging. If I did use the term incorrectly then thank you for the correction on my word usage.

By the by, shadow old chap, whats the deal with your signature? Are you just really into the army or is there some funny story behind it?
Posted By: Ghost Re: Noob in search of not noobs - 06/07/05 03:40 PM
Where do you get off asking him what his signature is about when you just made a post that's a against the rules?