UGN Security
I'm a beginner at the whole hacking thing, but I know i'm very capable of learning how to do it. My only problem keeping me from learning is the question, Why. Whats a good reason to hack, other than being able to say, Hey dude i'm a hacker. I would think it to be cool if I could get on to someone elses computer from mine, i'm sure this is possible I just don't know how to do this. But that is definetely something I'd like to learn if someone would mind taking the time to teach me. But anyways please give me a few reasons to be a hacker. E-mail me or just reply to the post. Thanks for hearing me out and any help would be much appreciated.
Im kinda of a newbie also but one thing i do know.... know one will teach you, you have to learn yourself. Ive been browsing awhile for a long time and yet still learning. I just like reading and experiminting.... I have no real reason to hack other than that. I don't go around bragging to people "hey dude, i can hack you so give me your lunch money." ha.
Reasons to hack? Well, most people start hacking cause of the rush. For sure back in the day when I started to learn how to hack and felt really l33t0 with my keyloggers, I got a rush several times. It's just thrilling.

Another reason I found to hack is cause of restrictions at school. You want to install Yahoo Messenger but you don't have the permissions - well screw that. Let's crack that SAM file and get the password so that you can have ADMIN and install yahoo messenger like ya wanna!

After that, the only time I've desired to do a 'hack' is when I'm learning something. I wanted to learn how to take advantage of netbios shares. So I learned how to do it, I browsed around on a few people's harddrives, then never bothered with it again. It's the same deal with exploiting IIS web servers. Just wanted to learn how to do it - do it - then never do it again.