UGN Security Forums
My ProfileMember DirectoryLogin
Search our ForumsView our FAQView our Site Rules
View our CalendarView our Active TopicsGo to our Main Page

UGN Security Store
 

Network Sites UGN Security, The GoNix Initiative, Elite Web Gamers, Back of the Web, EveryDay Helper, VNC Web Design & Development
August
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
Sponsored Links
Latest Postings
Amazon Gift Card Generator/KeyGen?te
by Gecko666
08/22/14 09:21 AM
Latest Reviews
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#15368 - 02/19/04 11:56 PM no right click
servo system Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 02/16/04
Posts: 10
Loc: us
hey yes i was wondering if it was posibol if i could find out what my comptuer name is if i dont have a right click and i can not get into the control pannel
_________________________
SKITZO!

Top
Sponsored Links
      
#15369 - 02/20/04 12:18 AM Re: no right click
Shinobi Offline
UGN Member

Registered: 09/25/02
Posts: 390
Loc: Asheville, NC
One way is if you have a key that looks like a arrow over a list (Should be right next to the Windows Key on the bottom right of the keyboard. If you highlight what you want and hit that key it should bring up the right click menu... If you don't have that key or can't find it there is a hotkey you can hold down and left click to bring up the right click menu. I can't find it for you because I am at work right now but you can use the magical
http://www.google.com" target="_blank"> http://www.google.com

and if you need more you probably want to search for windows hotkeys or windows shortcut keys something like that.
_________________________
"The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources."
-Albert Einstein

Tech Ninja Security

Top
#15370 - 02/20/04 12:27 AM Re: no right click
Shinobi Offline
UGN Member

Registered: 09/25/02
Posts: 390
Loc: Asheville, NC
wow I can't talk and answer questions at the same time apprently..... My brain can't multitask....I need a processor upgrade....
_________________________
"The secret to creativity is knowing how to hide your sources."
-Albert Einstein

Tech Ninja Security

Top
#15371 - 02/28/04 07:12 AM Re: no right click
sazoo Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 02/25/04
Posts: 2
Loc: philippines
you can try to access the windows explorer by pressing the window sign at the keyboard then the letter e. and i think you can open the control panel from there....
_________________________
i am but a flame, feed me fuel and taste infernal rage

Top
#15372 - 05/05/04 04:44 PM Re: no right click
sparkicks Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 08/31/03
Posts: 27
Well one way that you can do it if you can get into control panell is select mouse and change the primary and secondary click around. The first option and the first tab. so right click is left click and left click is right click.

Top
#15373 - 05/05/04 10:49 PM Re: no right click
Gremelin Offline

Community Owner
*****

Registered: 02/28/02
Posts: 7192
Loc: Portland, OR; USA
Entertaining when you have to select something
_________________________
Donate to UGN Security here.
UGN Security, Back of the Web, Elite Web Gamers & VNC Web Design Owner

Top
#15374 - 05/10/04 11:52 PM Re: no right click
MESELF Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 08/08/03
Posts: 68
what do you mean by "don't have a right click" as in the right button on your mouse is broken? or windows has disabled right clicking? because a few of the computers at our school have had right clicking disabled in the shell (i think it might be in TweakUI?) couldnt you just go to command prompt and type in "netstat -a" and the loopback would come up with the computer name as the address? i know my computer does.

Top
#15375 - 05/11/04 02:08 AM Re: no right click
Gremelin Offline

Community Owner
*****

Registered: 02/28/02
Posts: 7192
Loc: Portland, OR; USA
his school blocked right clicking with a security suite.
_________________________
Donate to UGN Security here.
UGN Security, Back of the Web, Elite Web Gamers & VNC Web Design Owner

Top
#15376 - 05/11/04 10:04 PM Re: no right click
MESELF Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 08/08/03
Posts: 68
yeah, if its blocked by a security suite then wouldn't all the shortcuts just be intercepted since they are basically the same thing as right clicking? i would think they would all call the same function, and the function would just be blocked? and i would think it would be the same thing for control panel, no? thats what the computers at my school do, any way you try to get to control panel it just says something to the effect that you have to have administrator rights. i don't know about for you but at my school if you really need to get to control panel or right click you can logon to the local computer and not the network as
login: administrator
password: 2004
and then the third box select the local computer
i dont know if the password is generated or if it was set. not sure though.

Top
#15377 - 05/11/04 10:09 PM Re: no right click
Ntd Offline
Member

Registered: 01/21/03
Posts: 217
Loc: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
At my school we have VB open for every one so if i need to do something then all i have to do is write or download some vb source code you could try that?

Top

Featured Member
Registered: 08/20/13
Posts: 1
Forum Stats
2148 Members
46 Forums
33994 Topics
69161 Posts

Max Online: 1567 @ 04/25/10 02:20 AM
Top Posters
UGN Security 27156
Gremelin 7192
§intå× 3255
SilentRage 1273
Ice 1146
pergesu 1136
Infinite 1041
jonconley 955
Girlie 908
unreal 860
Newest Members
Gecko666, defghi795767, Devo60, ali, lavos
2147 Registered Users
Who's Online
1 registered (Tim050), 318 Guests and 323 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Latest News


Donate
  Get Firefox!
Get FireFox!