UGN Security Forums
My ProfileMember DirectoryLogin
Search our ForumsView our FAQView our Site Rules
View our CalendarView our Active TopicsGo to our Main Page

UGN Security Store
 

Network Sites UGN Security, The GoNix Initiative, Elite Web Gamers, Back of the Web, EveryDay Helper, VNC Web Design & Development
July
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Sponsored Links
Latest Postings
Latest Reviews
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#18094 - 03/01/03 08:39 AM flash help
xero Offline
Member

Registered: 03/28/02
Posts: 192
i am just learning flash, and i needed help on doing something. i have a button in a scene, that has the action "getURL". i was wondering if i can specify the size and properties of a new window that the link is supposed to open, sort of like javascript:

Code:
 <A HREF="#" onClick="window.open('intro.html', 'intro',
config='height=400,width=500,toolbar=no,menubar=no,scrollbars=no,resizable=no,location=no,directories=no,status=no')">Click To Open</A>
 
is it possible to have this same function using the actionscript:

Code:
 on (release) {
    getURL("intro.html", "_blank");
} 
any help would be greatly appreciated.. thanks
_________________________
"Most of our imports come from outside the country" -George W. Bush

http://www.zero-technologies.com

Top
Sponsored Links
      
#18095 - 03/01/03 08:48 AM Re: flash help
Gremelin Offline

Community Owner
*****

Registered: 02/28/02
Posts: 7192
Loc: Portland, OR; USA
I THINK (i'm probably wrong) that you'd do:

Code:
on (release) {
   getURL("intro.html", "_blank", "height=400", "width=400");
}
I'm not too sure, been a long time since I actually played with flash :/.
_________________________
Donate to UGN Security here.
UGN Security, Back of the Web, Elite Web Gamers & VNC Web Design Owner

Top
#18096 - 03/01/03 09:01 AM Re: flash help
xero Offline
Member

Registered: 03/28/02
Posts: 192
hmm nope syntax error.. thanks anyway.. anyone else?
_________________________
"Most of our imports come from outside the country" -George W. Bush

http://www.zero-technologies.com

Top
#18097 - 03/01/03 09:28 AM Re: flash help
Gremelin Offline

Community Owner
*****

Registered: 02/28/02
Posts: 7192
Loc: Portland, OR; USA
Odd lol, see told you that its been a while ... Search google for "Flash getURL Height" or something ...
_________________________
Donate to UGN Security here.
UGN Security, Back of the Web, Elite Web Gamers & VNC Web Design Owner

Top
#18098 - 03/02/03 09:15 PM Re: flash help
BackSlash Offline
UGN's Resident Homo

Registered: 03/16/02
Posts: 599
Loc: TN
i think in swish, you can call a javascript function. so if you had the javascript in the page it would work
_________________________
"It's better to burn out, than to fade away."

Top
#18099 - 03/03/03 02:37 AM Re: flash help
xero Offline
Member

Registered: 03/28/02
Posts: 192
i did a little search, and i found out when you edit the action in flash mx, where it says URL you just put in like...

Code:
 javascript:openNewWindow('intro.html','intro','height=400,width=500,toolbar=no,scrollbars=no') 
so yeah.. well thanks for the help
_________________________
"Most of our imports come from outside the country" -George W. Bush

http://www.zero-technologies.com

Top
#18100 - 03/03/03 02:56 AM Re: flash help
Gremelin Offline

Community Owner
*****

Registered: 02/28/02
Posts: 7192
Loc: Portland, OR; USA
shit, i was close!
_________________________
Donate to UGN Security here.
UGN Security, Back of the Web, Elite Web Gamers & VNC Web Design Owner

Top
#18101 - 03/05/03 07:36 AM Re: flash help
xero Offline
Member

Registered: 03/28/02
Posts: 192
ok this must seem utterly retarded of me, but how exactly would one make like a scrollbar for text in flash? after you're done laughing at me please do help
_________________________
"Most of our imports come from outside the country" -George W. Bush

http://www.zero-technologies.com

Top
#18102 - 03/07/03 11:39 PM Re: flash help
Rapture Offline
Member

Registered: 04/23/02
Posts: 212
Loc: Redwood
Quote:
Originally posted by BackSlash:
i think in swish, you can call a javascript function. so if you had the javascript in the page it would work
that's what i'de do. I just used swish 2.0 and it does everything for you. it's not an expensive program either

Top
#18103 - 04/14/03 03:58 AM Re: flash help
n-rop Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 02/23/03
Posts: 10
Loc: sydney
i would just make a simple motion tween that loops

so the text scrolls across the screen then put in an action.
goto frame 1
and it would repeate.
_________________________
Mental note to self:must get off ass and make up decent signature

Top

Moderator:  §intå×, Gremelin 
Featured Member
Registered: 08/21/13
Posts: 1
Forum Stats
2145 Members
46 Forums
33399 Topics
68566 Posts

Max Online: 1567 @ 04/25/10 10:20 AM
Top Posters
UGN Security 26562
Gremelin 7192
§intå× 3255
SilentRage 1273
Ice 1146
pergesu 1136
Infinite 1041
jonconley 955
Girlie 908
unreal 860
Newest Members
Jimmie Menon, fghijk435948, Devo60, ali, lavos
2147 Registered Users
Who's Online
0 registered (), 663 Guests and 307 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Latest News


Donate
  Get Firefox!
Get FireFox!