UGN Security Forums
My ProfileMember DirectoryLogin
Search our ForumsView our FAQView our Site Rules
View our CalendarView our Active TopicsGo to our Main Page

UGN Security Store
 

Network Sites UGN Security, The GoNix Initiative, Elite Web Gamers, Back of the Web, EveryDay Helper, VNC Web Design & Development
September
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
Sponsored Links
Latest Postings
The History Thread...
by Gremelin
09/18/14 09:42 AM
Doom 3
by Cyrez
09/11/14 08:58 PM
Latest Reviews
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#41638 - 01/24/07 09:18 PM D-Link router Firewall Blocking My access to the Internet
jdawg Offline
UGN Newbie

Registered: 01/24/07
Posts: 4
can I pick your brain here. I have a d-link gaming router set up and as of now, It doesn't allow my computer to access the Internet past the scheduled time. And then it allows my computer to access the Internet again at a certain time.

I know it is a MAC address filtering system used by Lyksis and other routers like D-Link and Netgear.

But I am having a hard time finding a way around this, all I need done is being able to access the internet after my router disallows me to. I cant access the router by going to its IP because its password protected and I already tried the default and that is not it. So is there some sort of password recovery or brute force password dictionary cracker out there than can help me out?

Please help, much appreciated

Zero6

Top
Sponsored Links
      
#41641 - 01/25/07 12:00 AM Re: D-Link router Firewall Blocking My access to the Internet [Re: jdawg]
Gremelin Offline

Community Owner
*****

Registered: 02/28/02
Posts: 7193
Loc: Portland, OR; USA
We cannot and will not support you in cracking a router with access restrictions; obviously the "owner" of the router would have the password, and if you are the owner you could just do a hardware reset on the box itself.

I can however tell you that most admin centers utilize a standard/stock username which cannot be changed and they tend to use htpassword protection which can be defeated with a tool such as AccessDiver.
_________________________
Donate to UGN Security here.
UGN Security, Back of the Web, Elite Web Gamers & VNC Web Design Owner

Top
#41646 - 01/25/07 05:20 AM Re: D-Link router Firewall Blocking My access to the Internet [Re: Gremelin]
§intå× Offline


*****

Registered: 12/03/02
Posts: 3255
Loc: Maryland
http://www.accessdiver.com

You never know Gizmo. He could be just trying to learn about security and it COULD be his router. If it was your router you would want to read up on passwords and how to best create a password list.


start here
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&l...amp;btnG=Search
_________________________
My New site OpenEyes

Top
#41684 - 01/25/07 08:32 PM Re: D-Link router Firewall Blocking My access to the Internet [Re: Gremelin]
jdawg Offline
UGN Newbie

Registered: 01/24/07
Posts: 4
Originally Posted By: Gizmo
We cannot and will not support you in cracking a router with access restrictions; obviously the "owner" of the router would have the password, and if you are the owner you could just do a hardware reset on the box itself.

I can however tell you that most admin centers utilize a standard/stock username which cannot be changed and they tend to use htpassword protection which can be defeated with a tool such as AccessDiver.



Alright sorry about the confusion. Ill restate my post.

I have a router in my house...no legal harm done...this I swear on.

All I am trying to do is get the password to the router in my own home. and I cannot walk to the router and push the reset button because it will reset the time schedules in place on the router(and i don't want to redo everything for the 8 computer/xbox's in my house on the network)

Top
#41685 - 01/25/07 08:44 PM Re: D-Link router Firewall Blocking My access to the Internet [Re: jdawg]
Gremelin Offline

Community Owner
*****

Registered: 02/28/02
Posts: 7193
Loc: Portland, OR; USA
Well, if it is your router then you'll do what i mentioned above, you'll need to bruteforce the password using a tool such as Accessdiver.

Step one would be to build a wordlist (or utilize a combolist), obviously if you know the default username it's a lot easier to crack.
_________________________
Donate to UGN Security here.
UGN Security, Back of the Web, Elite Web Gamers & VNC Web Design Owner

Top
#41691 - 01/25/07 11:40 PM Re: D-Link router Firewall Blocking My access to the Internet [Re: Gremelin]
§intå× Offline


*****

Registered: 12/03/02
Posts: 3255
Loc: Maryland
psst, hey kid.. over here

You will need to build a wordlist.. Since you probably set the password *cough* you should have an idea on possible passwords you would have used. lol If ummm not, read this

Yep you will have to do some leg work. Nope we will not tell you how but I can point for you. Seriously, grab access driver and read about how to use it.
_________________________
My New site OpenEyes

Top
#41697 - 01/26/07 05:33 PM Re: D-Link router Firewall Blocking My access to the Internet [Re: §intå×]
jdawg Offline
UGN Newbie

Registered: 01/24/07
Posts: 4
well I know how to use access driver...and I know for a fact that it requires 2 input boxes to use a standard brute forcer on it... Here is a screen shot
http://tinyurl.com/29l3ol
As you can plainly see^^, there is a different here, theres 1 static input box and only 1 password box...I don't think a combo list will work in this situation. I just need it to attack the password input field and not both un/pw at the same time.

Is there some sort of configuration with access driver that I might have overlooked while reading the manual that will allow only attacking the password field instead of both fields.

Top
#41698 - 01/26/07 07:03 PM Re: D-Link router Firewall Blocking My access to the Internet [Re: jdawg]
Gremelin Offline

Community Owner
*****

Registered: 02/28/02
Posts: 7193
Loc: Portland, OR; USA
user list contains a list yes, however you can put just one username in the list and tell it to use only that; you would then build a wordlist to use as a password list.

I never mentioned a combo list; i mentioned it'd be simple to do with the default username for the router.
_________________________
Donate to UGN Security here.
UGN Security, Back of the Web, Elite Web Gamers & VNC Web Design Owner

Top
#41702 - 01/27/07 01:31 PM Re: D-Link router Firewall Blocking My access to the Internet [Re: Gremelin]
jdawg Offline
UGN Newbie

Registered: 01/24/07
Posts: 4
I already tried that, I made one list then a long list of passwords...

Heres the deal. When I make the 1 word "Admin". Then the rest of the passwords...Its filling in "Admin" then "Pass". But there is not a input box for Admin, theres just 1 input box for the Password on the page. I just need to figure out how to make the program input passwords only.

Top
#41727 - 01/29/07 09:38 AM Re: D-Link router Firewall Blocking My access to the Internet [Re: jdawg]
§intå× Offline


*****

Registered: 12/03/02
Posts: 3255
Loc: Maryland
And here is were most new guys get pissed and leave. Access driver can be set up do do what you want it to do. You might have to read up on it. You probably have it set up to do .htaccess passwords. There is a html web form section in the app. Look for it and research how to use it.
_________________________
My New site OpenEyes

Top
#42102 - 02/03/07 06:45 PM Re: D-Link router Firewall Blocking My access to the Internet [Re: §intå×]
Cumen Offline
UGN Newbie

Registered: 02/03/07
Posts: 1
Hmm, I am having a similar problem. You see, my brother is the control freak around here, and he has control of my parents; it sucks. Anyways, I as you now know am a World of Warcraft player, and my brother being his self tries to play the boss of me and blocks the connection through our router. Yay! I tried to connect to the router, but he was smart; he changed the username and password, lame. Enough of the story, does anyone have any suggestions on what to do to unblock WoW? I am using a regular Linksys wireless router. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Top
#42227 - 02/18/07 02:54 PM Re: D-Link router Firewall Blocking My access to the Internet [Re: Cumen]
Artic Warrior Offline
UGN Member

Registered: 11/12/03
Posts: 478
Loc: My room
Im assuming the router is in the same house as you. Get a pen and stick it in the reset button on the router (not modem), and that will restore factory settings.
_________________________

Top

Moderator:  Infinite 
Featured Member
Registered: 02/28/02
Posts: 7193
Forum Stats
2148 Members
46 Forums
34528 Topics
69698 Posts

Max Online: 1567 @ 04/25/10 02:20 AM
Top Posters
UGN Security 27690
Gremelin 7193
§intå× 3255
SilentRage 1273
Ice 1146
pergesu 1136
Infinite 1041
jonconley 955
Girlie 908
unreal 860
Newest Members
Tim050, Gecko666, defghi795767, Devo60, ali
2148 Registered Users
Who's Online
0 registered (), 298 Guests and 290 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Latest News


Donate
  Get Firefox!
Get FireFox!