Your browser does not seem to support CSS. If images appear below, please disregard them.
It appears that you're running an Ad-Blocker. This site is monetized by Advertising and by User Donations; we ask that if you find this site helpful that you whitelist us in your Ad-Blocker, or make a Donation to help aid in operating costs.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
#16429 - 11/04/02 02:01 AM route  
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 815
sinetific Offline
sinetific  Offline

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 815
Ann Arbor
using the route command how can I route packets from eth0 to eth1 on the same machine Ive been looking at the man pages and trying to figure out how to correctly use the output commands so ican place this machine between two computers in my network.

Sponsored Links
#16430 - 11/04/02 02:44 AM Re: route  
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,041
Infinite Offline
UGN Elite Poster
Infinite  Offline
UGN Elite Poster

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,041
Canada eh
Wouldn't IPchains be better to do that?

IPchains HowTo


#16431 - 11/07/02 12:03 AM Re: route  
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 626
hKzKnight Offline
hKzKnight  Offline

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 626
sin, you got things going (used IPchains HowTo?)?

"The ghost... Was never there and you'll never see me"

Member Spotlight
SC, usa
Posts: 506
Joined: March 2002
Show All Member Profiles 
Forum Statistics
Average Daily Posts12
Most Online1,567
Apr 25th, 2010
Latest Postings
Top Posters(All Time)
UGN Security 40,284
Gremelin 7,195
§intå× 3,255
SilentRage 1,273
Ice 1,146
pergesu 1,136
Infinite 1,041
jonconley 955
Girlie 908
unreal 860
Top Liked Users (All Time)
§intå× Likes: 1
Cold Sunn Likes: 1
Crime Likes: 1
Cyrez Likes: 1
Ghost Likes: 1
Gremelin Likes: 4
Ice Likes: 1
unreal Likes: 1
Top Liked Users (30 Days)
No Data Found
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0
(Snapshot build 20160902)