Your browser does not seem to support CSS. If images appear below, please disregard them.
It appears that you're running an Ad-Blocker. This site is monetized by Advertising and by User Donations; we ask that if you find this site helpful that you whitelist us in your Ad-Blocker, or make a Donation to help aid in operating costs.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
#9940 - 06/05/02 04:56 AM routing tables  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 33
KkamaKkazi Offline
Junior Member
KkamaKkazi  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 33
Shayton's Back Yard
Is it possible to manipulate routing tables by makeing changes that require the configuration files THEMSELVES to be modified.....PERMANENTLY???????

if so....how??????????


We all like mushrooms......admitt it!
Sponsored Links
#9941 - 06/05/02 05:34 PM Re: routing tables  
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 119
Soap Offline
Member
Soap  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 119
AfriKA
I think you might wanna precise what OS your are talking about and maybe also the protocol were the routing occurs, before anyone here will answer your question.

#9942 - 06/06/02 12:03 PM Re: routing tables  
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,273
SilentRage Offline
DollarDNS Owner
SilentRage  Offline
DollarDNS Owner

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,273
OH, USA
ja, more info please.

If you're talking about DNS routing tables, you'll have to find a poorly configured DNS server and then you may be able to manipulate things a little. If that's what you're talking about, I'll refresh myself on the info and reply with the info.


Domain Registration, Hosting, Management
http://www.dollardns.net
#9943 - 06/06/02 04:56 PM Re: routing tables  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 33
KkamaKkazi Offline
Junior Member
KkamaKkazi  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 33
Shayton's Back Yard
arp table on a tcp/ip
Windows 98

I know that cisco routers do not have the problem of changing the MAC addresses for interfaces when the physical interfaces are changed them selves. because cisco routers download the mac addressesfor interfaces from some table of address held in mem on that system boardthat hold the cpu.....
In a 7500-based system..where are the MACs held at?
Are the adresses held on the rsp?

I know....im dumb....sorry....just help me a bit here please....im a dork


We all like mushrooms......admitt it!

Member Spotlight
Gremelin
Gremelin
Portland, OR; USA
Posts: 7,195
Joined: February 2002
Show All Member Profiles 
Forum Statistics
Forums45
Topics47,460
Posts82,630
Average Daily Posts8
Members2,159
Most Online1,567
Apr 25th, 2010
Latest Postings
Top Posters(All Time)
UGN Security 40,624
Gremelin 7,195
§intå× 3,255
SilentRage 1,273
Ice 1,146
pergesu 1,136
Infinite 1,041
jonconley 955
Girlie 908
unreal 860
Top Liked Users (All Time)
§intå× Likes: 1
Cold Sunn Likes: 1
Crime Likes: 1
Cyrez Likes: 1
Ghost Likes: 1
Gremelin Likes: 4
Ice Likes: 1
unreal Likes: 1
Top Liked Users (30 Days)
No Data Found
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0
(Snapshot build 20160902)